Back home…a year later

Mike and I left Korea in April 2015. We took a month to travel before coming home; our travels included Japan, Hong Kong, Singapore, Vietnam and finally, Hawaii. I’ll save a blog post on this awesome trip for later. For now, I’ll give a quick update. The biggest news is that we’re parents!!

We have a little guy who’s 2 months old now. He has changed our lives so much and we couldn’t be happier. We will probably settle in the Pacific Northwest for a few years before living abroad again.

Living in Korea was an unforgettable experience for so many reasons, namely because of reuniting with Mike’s Korean family and making lifelong friends. I still love teaching and once our son is old enough, I plan on getting my certification. As of now, the new adventure is parenthood. Wish us luck!

Leave a comment