Crafts and a Cause – Supporting Love 146

Finally, I figured out a way to support one of my favorite organizations, while being crafty, too!! ‘Tis the season of knitting and what better way to do it than to knit for family and friends while supporting a cause I believe in.

This is how it works:

I post pics of yarn I currently have in my stash and then you tell me what you would like me to knit for you! Or, if you have something in mind, just let me know.

I have experience knitting hats, scarves, mittens, socks, baby sweaters and blankets. I also have a huge accumulated yarn stash (stuff I bought here and some donated from friends) and I know where to get more in Seoul. Adult sweaters are a little out of my ability range, but accessories and other stuff are fine.

Just show me a screen shot or confirmation that you donated to http://www.love146.org and I’ll get started on your project. If you don’t know about them, please visit their site. I will ship knit gifts from Korea.

Here are some items I’ve knit to give you an idea:

Please keep in mind that these things will be made from the heart (not machine perfect) and that the pictures above are merely a representation of what I can make depending on what I have on hand. If you see something online that you want me to try to make I may give it a go.

Join me in the fight to end child trafficking, and look fabulous, too! ;-).

Please leave a comment if you’re interested. Yarn stash pics coming soon.

Leave a Reply

