It’s not ALL fantastical……

I’ve griped at least once about almost everything on this list. Pretty happy about our banking though (KEB) and totally frustrated about the point cards. The only one I’ve ever redeemed is my Happy Point card for free donuts and discount movie tickets 😀

whatawaygook

Most of my posts are pretty positive. I do my best. But I thought it only fair to do the not so fantastical things also. A big shout out to the people who contributed to this on my Facebook page.

1. Puke Puddles– The absolute worst thing about living in Korea. Back in the day when I lived in my old apartment, I used to live next to a pedestrian street lined with little restaurants. Every morning, I would have to pick my way through the puke puddles to get to school. We used to call it Puke Alley. It was worse in winter when they were frozen. I hope no one was eating their lunch. Sorry. Enough. Disgusting.

2. Spit– Koreans love to spit and so there are little spit globs everywhere. I’m not even exaggerating. It’s everywhere, on the floors, in the elevators, on the stairs, in…

View original post 667 more words

Leave a Reply

