Day Trip to the Beach

Sometimes you just want to get out of the city! Even if it’s only for a few hours.   Back in May, with this in mind, my friend and I decided to check out a beach about an hour away from Seoul called Eurwangni Beach. It was very easy to get there. I just took the airport express subway train and my friend took the airport shuttle. My trip cost about $5 and hers (which was about 30 minutes faster) was about $15.

All in all, it was a pretty cheap trip and super easy to get there. We arrived at about 11am and stayed until about 6pm. It was a bit too cold to go swimming but we did wade in up to our knees at one point. We walked around and did some beach combing then laid out in the sand and had a nap. What a nice way to spend the day!

Beautiful sunset

Before we came home we had some delicious Kalgooksu (fresh seafood soup). You know it’s fresh when they take the seafood out of the tank and cook it right then. Delicious! I got home about 8:30pm, which was still enough time to rest before school the next day.

Delicious Kalgooksu

My day trip to the beach gave me the much-needed change of pace that I was craving. Plus, it provided for some interesting people-watching opportunities!

Leave a Reply

