Things my kids do, say, have, and wear that amuse me….

I’m sure I’ll be updating this post periodically since my students crack me up on a daily basis. One day,  a student had a sandwich on her desk during class. I was puzzled by this and decided to investigate. Here’s what I saw… a sandwich.

sandwich

Or is it?

sideview

Did you guess what it is? Have another look…

What's inside?

I bet you’ve figured it out. Yup, it’s a post-it holder.

lettuce, ketchup and mustard post-its

The other day, I had to do a double take at my student’s clever t-shirt.

It's a back-pack t-shirt

The front looks pretty real too…

Carrying his backpack...not

This week my 5th grade boys were just so hyper and wanted to sing and dance that my co-teacher and I agreed to let them put on a performance for the class. Here’s their impromptu concert:

One thought on “Things my kids do, say, have, and wear that amuse me….

Leave a Reply

