What are we up to now?

This is just a quick post to let you know that we haven’t forgotten about you (our faithful blog readers). We’ve just been busy with life, I guess. I think that’s a good thing because it means we’ve sort of adjusted to the routine here in Seoul. Can you imagine writing about your daily life? Some of it seems too boring to write about. I can tell you that we do have a few posts in the works.

Right now I am teaching a Harry Potter theme English Camp. I’m in the second week and while it started off a bit rough things have gotten better and the students seem to enjoy themselves.  Also, I will follow up with Busan Part 2 in the next few days. Recently, I started meeting with a conversation partner to increase my Korean language speaking skills. She practices English by teaching me Korean since I’m not at a very high level at the moment. Her name is Soyoung and she is just a very sweet girl. I will post about having a language partner soon too 😉

Mike is writing about his reunion with his grandparents and also our trip to Jechon last month. He’s not a quick writer so it may take some time for him to piece it together. What else?

It has been an unusually rainy summer in Korea – so our friends tell us. Today, however, it is warm and sunny. I sort of prefer the rain. Hehe…It’s not unusual to see Korean women carrying and using umbrellas on sunny days since they’d rather not tan. I could blog about this all on its own!

Well, that’s all for now. Is there anything you would like us to write about? Or, if you have questions about our daily life in Korea just let us know and we’ll answer you!

Love from Andrea and Mike ❤

4 thoughts on “What are we up to now?

    • Good question! The way the school year is run in Korea is that the beginning of the year is in March. There is about 20 weeks of school then we have summer break for about a month and a half. School will start up again in September for the fall semester. As a Native English teacher, I teach at summer camp for 3 weeks and I get 1 week off for vacation. I will also teach a winter camp for about one week.

Leave a Reply

