Waffles in Korea

Waffle with ice-creamWaffles in Korea are a bit different.  They’re not really considered a breakfast food but they are delicious!  I finally found a place that makes them from scratch and doesn’t just heat them from out of the package (*cough-er-Caffe Benne*).  The place is a block from our apt (dangerous-I know) and is called 17th Street Coffee and Waffle.  The drinks are amazing and the waffles especially so. I was expecting just a waffle with maybe some powdered sugar or syrup but no–they serve it with 3 scoops of ice-cream, chocolate syrup, whipped cream and sprinkles.   They are a little different, but I’m not complaining!  In the meantime, I’ll  just make my own vegan multi-grain waffle-recipe into pancakes to satisfy my breakfast cravings.

Leave a Reply

