Like Andrew Zimmern

Mike and I love the show “Bizarre Foods” with Andrew Zimmern where he travels and eats things that we would normally consider undesirable. A few weeks ago we had a bizarre foods moment. We met up with some friends at a sushi restaurant in Nowon and since the menu was all in Korean we basically just pointed at an item on the menu. The waitress assured us it was some sort of spicy soup. What we did not know was that it was a spicy soup with sacs of fish roe.

Fish roe sac soup

More pictures…

Steaming...

The egg sacs

Up close

Mike takes a bite…

Going for it...

Mmmmm.....I survived...

Post bite….Mike seemed to think it was okay. I had one bite and I was done. It tasted like the smell of sweaty socks.  He’s a trooper!

Almost all gone...

7 thoughts on “Like Andrew Zimmern

    • We have yet to try this! I am going to Busan with a few friends next month so I may have an opportunity. Mike isn’t going on the trip because it will be all girls 😉

  1. I had to google what a fish roe sack was, and I think I just threw up a little lol ^-^ Mike is a badass

  2. The Top 10 Aphrodisiac Foods
    Asparagus, honey, bananas and other foods can get you in the mood and help get your blood flowing down to your sexy parts.
    10- Asparagus
    9- Almonds
    8- Avocado
    7- Banana
    6- Basil
    5- Chocolate
    4- Figs
    3- Garlic
    2- Oysters
    and…
    1- Fish Roe Sacs

    (JK… #1 is really honey, but I couldnt resist!) I agree with Andriana! Mike is a badass! 🙂

  3. You are wayyyyy braver than I ever will be when it comes to trying out new foods. My mom will tell you that I’m very picky when it comes to things I have no idea what they put in my soup. I hate it when my mom use to not tell me what it was and just tell me to eat it….yea…..

    What an experience you guys are having!!! Give my parents a huge hug and kiss for me!

  4. This is great. Josh loves Andrew Zimmermon. He was going crazy with Mike eating the soup. Good stuff

Leave a Reply

