Radioactive Rain

One day a couple of weeks ago I saw this on my way to school; it was a sea of colorful umbrellas. I laughed to myself because-hey-I’m from the Northwest, a little sprinkle like this doesn’t call for an umbrella.  So I took a few pictures.

I even saw a few kids head to toe in rain gear.  Hmmm….I thought…what if they know something I don’t? Nah! Then I met up with one of my kids and he told me that everyone was using an umbrella that day because on the news they heard that radiation from Japan could be dispersed by the rain. Nice. That freaked me out a bit.

Later on, a few of my friends reassured me that it was just a precaution and that the rain was perfectly safe.

Here’s a link to the news article in the Korea Herald:

http://www.koreaherald.com/national/Detail.jsp?newsMLId=20110406000957

Leave a Reply

